This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.2 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
7.9
Property location
8.6
Facilities
8.0
Staff
8.3
Value
8.3
Reviews
    Steven
    be
    8.8
    25 May 2017
    Go to place in Chengdu
    Bed makes nose and some hairs in the bathroom. For the rest no complaints.
    Superb location, great staff, relax cozy downstairs where you can drink a coffee or a beer, whatever you prefer. Great explanation of the colity on how to go to the places i wanted. I loved the art and loft feeling, but that is personal taste ;-) So a gobto place when you are travelling to chengdu.
    DEBORAH
    fr
    9.2
    27 April 2017
    No complaints.
    Hotel organised pickup from the airport which was great despite a confusing delay (guy standing at arrivals with out name who then took us somewhere to wait about 20mins for the actual driver). The hotel staff were helpful and friendly with good English. They have a cafe onsite with coffee and cold drinks etc. The beds were comfortable with a clean bathroom and wifi was pretty good. The location was good being walking distance from the Wushen Monastery one way and the Wide and Narrow Alleys the other way. The area looks a little dodgy at first but we felt safe at all times.
    Lisa
    gb
    7.1
    16 April 2017
    Nice room, good location, staff moderate
    Staff was disinterested and didn't care but seems like that's just their mentality. I had breakfast included but breakfast Didnt start till 9 when I asked if I could have just something small they didn't care, so I missed it both times, also I requested an airport transfer to go to the airport. Got told I would get picked up at 9 although my flight was at 12 however I thought there will be traffic, so at the end the shuttle arrived at 8.20 and I was at the airport at 9 waiting time 3 hours for a domestic flight...thanks for wasting time..
    Airport pick up was good! Room was like on the pictures, walking distance to 3 main tourist streets where huge variety of food was available :) 7min to metro station, other attractions also bot that far
    Marvin
    cn
    7.9
    19 March 2017
    nice hostel for a good price
    Staff didn't speak english, showers only on the ground floor.
    Nice situated hostel with nice staff. Very clean and enough space. Computers with vpn free to use.
    Geoff
    ca
    9.6
    23 December 2016
    Great spot, great price, great ambiance
    Heat - we had heater in room running 24/7 but it never warmed up
    Cafe was fantastic, showers were hot, extra services like shuttle to panda sanctuary and airport were well-priced, on time and great, overall ambiance was very welcoming.
    Christa
    ch
    8.8
    13 November 2016
    Perfect stay in a tastefull hostel
    Nothing to say.
    There is a super cosy cafe with arts of local artists. The cappuccino is fabulous. The staff of the hostel is very kind and helpfull. English speaking. The hostel is in a very quite area with a couple of some small cafes, restaurants and bars. In the next street you find plenty choices to eat local food. There is only a short walk to the next metro, very confinient.
    婉盈
    cn
    9.6
    31 July 2016
    Awesome
    Nice place to live in! We met some new foreign friends here and the staff here are so nice to make us feel like home there
    hk
    7.5
    9 July 2016
    the food quality is good, the restaurant environment is comfy also
    Katrin
    de
    7.9
    25 June 2016
    There were no international travelers, only Chinese which makes it hard to meet people when traveling alone. Because of that I had the four bed form for myself though. Also they have English descriptions for the tours they offer, but if you don't speak Chinese you cannot do the tour because they only have Chinese guides.
    It's a good hostel, it was mostly clean and the location is good with lots of restaurants around. Staff speaks English, but one should rather read their posters for directions to sights.
    Christine
    gb
    10
    13 April 2016
    A very enjoyable few days.
    I enjoy the relaxed atmosphere and lifestyle of a hostel. I appreciated a female dormitory. Easy to meet people. Very clean and well maintained.
    Rosemary
    fr
    9.2
    26 February 2016
    Very nice place And staff
    Had a horrible room mate... Obviously not the hostel's fault.
    The location is great, next to the 2 alleys of Dragon Town, there are a lot of Nice restaurants around, but still very quiet. The staff speaks perfect english And is very helpfull.
Close